Tea Research Board

Last updated on August 13th, 2020 at 01:52 pm

Board of Directors
Consultative Committees

Tea Research Board of Sri Lanka


TRI is presently governed by the Tea Research Board of Sri Lanka which is under the purview of the Ministry of Plantations Industries. Tea Research Board consists of scholars of the field of research, management and economics. 


Tea Research Board of Sri Lanka 2020

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Dr. M W N Dharmawardene
Dr. L S K Hettiarachchi
Director/TRI (Ex Officio Member)
Mr. W P S Wickramage
Member (Representative of the Ministry of Finance, Economy and Policy Development)
Mr. M J S Ravisinghe
Member (Representative of the Ministry of Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture)
Mr. Varuna Maliduwapathirana
Member (Representative of the Sri Lanka Tea Factory Owners Association)
Mr. Mahinda Vidanapathirana
Member (Representative of the Tea Small Holdings Development Authority)
Dr. Roshan Rajadurai
Member (Representative of the Planter’s Association of Ceylon)
Mr. Gamini Walpitagamage
Member (Representative of the Sri Lanka Federation of Tea Small Holdings Development Societies)
Dr. K M Mohotti
Secretary to the Board

Consultative Committees

This page will be available soon

Privacy Notice Disclaimer Notice
Total Visit : 3480
Last Updated on : August 13th, 2020
Solution by LankaCom